Literature, love and loneliness…

So I have started reading The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger and I am loving it so far. So ready for bed yet so wanting to read more! I can feel tears brewing. Not only because of the sad bits but also because I AM SO LONELY. *cries softly into fluffy blanket*.

Worked out a bit today using my workout app, but I really want to get back into running again. Healthy eating is all fun until you reach a standstill with your weight.

Talking absolute nonsense but to be honest, when do I ever speak sense?

Ooh also at the pool today saw a good-looking boy… note the term BOY. Forgot momentarily how old I was until I asked his age and he said 14. Awkward moment when:

  1. Pedophilia becomes an issue
  2. He is the same age as your younger cousin.
  3. You realise how much you need to get laid / go on a date

So my life is confusing, frustrating, lonely and filled with great literature.

Lots of love,

Tyler x

You can’t get a cup of tea big enough or a book long enough to suit me – C.S. Lewis

2 thoughts on “Literature, love and loneliness…

Leave a Reply

